Oranmore Maree GAA One Club

Founded 1967

Co. Galway

Senior Hurling Championship

Download our mobile app to hear more about Oranmore Maree GAA One Club.

See More

Well done to the Senior hurlers who defeated Beagh in the first round of the championship in very wet conditions last night on a 2-16 to 1-9 scoreline.

The team managed by Ronan Heffernan, was a young team with seven under 20's starting. It also saw 5 lads make their senior debut namely, Aaron Callanan, Evan O Rourke, Gavin Smyth, Anthony Keady and Hubert Costello. Brendy and Stephen Commins also came of the bench to make their debuts.

The team lined out as follows; Rory Mcinerney, Aaron Callanan, Eoghan Geraghty, Conor Butler, Paddy Burke, Mark Hanniffy, Alan Bannon, Ross Malone, Diarmuid Hanniffy, Evan O Rourke, Niall Burke, Gavin Smyth, Anthony Keady, Hubert Costello, Ruben Davitt. Subs used: Brendy Commins, Ronan Hanniffy, Stephen Commins.

Well done lads!

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play